ST. MARY’S CITY — The following students were awarded St. Mary’s Scholar academic honors at St. Mary’s College of Maryland: Samuel Harper of Ridgely, Logan Smith of Denton, Larissa Springer of Denton and Benjamin Sturmer of Preston.

St. Mary’s Scholars are juniors and seniors who have earned at least 32 credit-hours at St. Mary’s College and whose cumulative grade-point average is 3.50 or better. St. Mary’s Scholars are determined once a year at the end of the spring semester.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.