ST. MICHAELS — The St. Michaels Fire Department recently presented its 2020 Department Awards. Past-President Jessica Kastel and Chief Phil Jones, presented the following awards:

Firefighter of the Year: Joe Griebel

Rookie of the Year: Brady Jones and Nick Mosner

Trustees’ Award: Pat Mosner and Joe Griebel

Administrative Member of the Year: Frank Hopkinson and Kathleen Brady

President’s Award: Holley Guschke and Phil Jones

Golden Gavel presented to Jessica Kastel for her 4 years of service as President

Top Ten Responders and 2020 Rank:

1. Joe Griebel, Capt – 254

2. Kevin Smith, Eng – 231

3. Ray Morris, 1st. Lt. – 185

4. Guy Reeser, Asst. Chief Eng. – 184

5. Sean Guschke, Firefighter – 180

6. Phil Jones, Chief – 163

7. Chris Thomas, 2nd Lt – 155

8. Pat Mosner, Chief Engineer 151

9. Brady Jones, Firefighter – 142

10. Larry Cooper, Asst. Chief — 135

A larger event is slated for summer to recognize and thank the many individuals and organizations that support the St. Michaels Fire Department in its mission to help protect residents and visitors of Talbot County.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.