Contact

Phone 410-822-1500

Fax 410-770-4064

The Star Democrat (ISSN 1065-2345, USPS-166360) is published daily Wednesday through Friday, except holidays, at 29088 Airpark Drive, Easton, MD 21601 by APG Media of Chesapeake, LLC. For further details about APG, go to www.chespub.com.

Office hours are 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m., Monday through Friday. Subscriber and Delivery Services can be reached 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, and 7:00-10:00 a.m. on Sunday. 

Mailing address: The Star Democrat, P.O. Box 600, Easton, MD, 21601

Follow us:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/StarDemocrat

Twitter @stardem_news

Editorial

Executive Editor: Mike Sunnucks
msunnucks@chespub.com
443-239-0247

Sports Editor: William Haufe
bhaufe@chespub.com
410-310-9011
Twitter: @Bill_Haufe

Community Editor: Connie Connolly
cconnolly@chespub.com
443-786-1060
Twitter: @connie_stardem

Deputy/Weekend Editor: Jessica Duerstine
jduerstine@chespub.com
443-907-8406
Twitter: @JessD_stardem

News/Times-Record Editor: Angela Price
aprice@chespub.com
443-239-0218
Twitter: @angie_price

Reporter: Candice Spector
cspector@chespub.com
443-239-0672

Reporter: Seth Tow
stow@chespub.com
443-239-1617

Reporter: Bradley Dress
bdress@chespub.com
410-463-9883

Letters to the Editor

The Star Democrat welcomes letters to the editor from our readers. Letters must include the writer’s name, address and telephone number. The phone number will not be published; it is for verification purposes only. We reserve the right to edit or reject all letters and each submission has a 400-word limit. The opinions expressed in letters and submissions are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of The Star Democrat. All rights reserved. Please email letters to letters@stardem.com with “Letter to the Editor” in the subject line. Letters may also be mailed, faxed or dropped off in person at our office (see below for details).

All other submissions

news@stardem.com, community@stardem.com, sports@stardem.com, business@stardem.com

You can reach The Star Democrat newsroom at 410-770-4010. The newsroom is OPEN Sunday through Saturday.

County Editors

Hannah Combs, Queen Anne's County Editor
hcombs@kibaytimes.com
443-239-9169
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kibaytimes , https://www.facebook.com/RecordObserver

Angie Price, Caroline and Dorchester Counties Editor
aprice@chespub.com
443-239-0218
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarolineTimesRecord , https://www.facebook.com/DorchesterStar
Twitter: @angie_price

Dan Divilio, Kent County Editor
ddivilio@thekentcountynews.com
410-778-2011
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kentcountynews
Twitter: @Daniel_KentNews

Subscriber and Delivery Services

410-770-4005
subscribe@chespub.com

Advertising

Advertising Manager: Brandon Silverstein
bsilverstein@chespub.com
410-200-6469

Client Solutions Advertising Manager: Frank Gunsallus IV
fgunsallus@chespub.com
443-239-4734

Classifieds
classads@chespub.com
1-888-431-3122

Legal / Public Notices
legals@chespub.com
1-877-659-2190

Obituaries
How to place an obituary

Deadlines

Retail and legal advertising:  2 business days prior, 2 p.m.
Classified advertising:  1 business day prior, 3 p.m.
Editorial submissions:  2 business days prior, 5 p.m.
Obituaries: 1 business day prior, 5 p.m.; 4 p.m. Saturdays

Members: MDDC Press Assoc., Inland Press Assoc., LMNA, NNA, SNPA & AFCP

Periodicals postage paid at Easton, MD 21601 and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to The Star Democrat P.O. Box 600, Easton, MD 21601.

Management

Regional President, Publisher: Jim Normandin
jim.normandin@adamspg.com

Director of Circulation and Audience: Doug McAvoy
dmcavoy@chespub.com

Interim Advertising Director: Betsy Griffin
bgriffin@chespub.com

Regional IT & Pagination Director: David Alltop
dalltop@chespub.com

Commercial Printing Liaison: Mike Bowen
mbowen@chespub.com

Regional HR Director: Tom Cloutier
tcloutier@chespub.com

Latest e-Edition