Contact

Phone 410-822-1500

Fax 410-770-4064

The Star Democrat (ISSN 1065-2345, USPS-166360) is published daily Tuesday through Friday, except holidays, at 29088 Airpark Drive, Easton, MD 21601 by APG Media of Chesapeake, LLC. For further details about APG, go to www.chespub.com.

Office is open 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Mailing address: The Star Democrat, P.O. Box 600, Easton, MD, 21601

Follow us:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/StarDemocrat

Twitter @stardem_news

Editorial

Deputy/Weekend Editor: Greg Maki
gmaki@chespub.com
443-239-9595
Twitter: @Greg_stardem

Sports Editor: William Haufe
bhaufe@chespub.com
410-310-9011
Twitter: @Bill_Haufe

Community Editor and Interim News Editor: Connie Connolly
cconnolly@chespub.com
443-786-1060
Twitter: @connie_stardem

Letters to the Editor

The Star Democrat welcomes letters to the editor from our readers. Letters must include the writer’s name, address and telephone number. The phone number will not be published; it is for verification purposes only. We reserve the right to edit or reject all letters and each submission has a 400-word limit. The opinions expressed in letters and submissions are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of The Star Democrat. All rights reserved. Please email letters to letters@stardem.com with “Letter to the Editor” in the subject line. Letters may also be mailed, faxed or dropped off in person at our office (see below for details).

All other submissions

news@stardem.com, community@stardem.com, sports@stardem.com, business@stardem.com

You can reach The Star Democrat newsroom at 410-770-4010. The newsroom is OPEN Sunday through Saturday.

Staff Writer: Chris Polk
cpolk@stardem.com
410-770-4108
Twitter: @chrisp_stardem

Reporter: Christina Acosta
cacosta@chespub.com

Reporter: Candice Spector
cspector@chespub.com
443-239-0672

County Editors

Angela Price, Queen Anne's County Editor
baytimes@kibaytimes.com
410-643-7770
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kibaytimes , https://www.facebook.com/RecordObserver
Twitter: @angie_price

Hannah Combs, Caroline and Dorchester Counties Editor
hcombs@chespub.com
443-239-9169
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarolineTimesRecord , https://www.facebook.com/DorchesterStar

Dan Divilio, Kent County Editor
ddivilio@thekentcountynews.com
410-778-2011
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kentcountynews
Twitter: @Daniel_KentNews

Subscriber and Delivery Services

410-770-4005
subscribe@chespub.com

Advertising

Advertising Manager: Brandon Silverstein
bsilverstein@chespub.com
410-200-6469

Classifieds
chesAds@chespub.com
1-800-220-1230

Legal / Public Notices
legals@chespub.com
1-877-659-2190

Obituaries
How to place an obituary

Deadlines

Retail and legal advertising:  2 business days prior, 2 p.m.
Classified advertising:  1 business day prior, 3 p.m.
Editorial submissions:  2 business days prior, 5 p.m.
Obituaries: 1 business day prior, 3 p.m.; noon Friday for the Sunday Star

Members: MDDC Press Assoc., Inland Press Assoc., LMNA, & AFCP

Periodicals postage paid at Easton, MD 21601 and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to The Star Democrat P.O. Box 600, Easton, MD 21601.

Management

Regional President, Publisher: Jim Normandin
jim.normandin@adamspg.com

Chief Revenue Officer: Paul Hagood
phagood@adamspg.com

Director of Circulation and Audience: Doug McAvoy
dmcavoy@chespub.com

Executive Director of Marketing: Betsy Griffin
bgriffin@chespub.com

Regional IT & Pagination Director: David Alltop
dalltop@chespub.com

Regional Plant & Production Director: Mike Allison
mallison@chespub.com

Commercial Printing Liaison: Mike Bowen
mbowen@chespub.com

Regional HR Director: Tom Cloutier
tcloutier@chespub.com